Dear Mr Cameron take heed the tale of the “Oozlum Bird”

Posted: June 30, 2012 in Political, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

When I had not been qualified very long, I remember a Consultant neurosurgeon recounting the tale of a mythical bird called the “Oozlum Bird”.  Now, when everything in the Oozlum bird’s life was going well it would fly in a perfectly straight line: however, when stressed or panicked it would go into a blind panic and start flying in ever decreasing circles until such times it would disappear up its own backside.

As a point of interest, there is more than one tale of the “Oozlum Bird”; but none so more intriguing as the tale told by William Thomas Goodge .

I have to say that it is the former tale that has kept me going in times of high concentration (or I wouldn’t be here now) and not the latter.

I write this little piece as a thought for Mr David Cameron our beleaguered Prime Minister.

Just as the Oozlum bird in my tale, Cameron appears a little panicky at the moment and is evidently making so many U-turns that I fear he will inevitably disappear up his own backside.

Leave a Reply

